Lease Car Return Inspection

Lease Car Return Inspection – The Smart Way

Save Money – Inspect Your Car before your lease Company Does

SMART - Lease Car Return InspectionsIf you have a lease car that is due to be returned to the leasing or finance company it makes a lot of sense for you to inspect the vehicle yourself and get any minor damage repaired before it’s inspected as the difference in price between a leasing company and our Smart repairs can be substantial.

  1. A few weeks before your return or inspection date get your car cleaned both inside and out as this will help you find any problems and part of your lease agreement is the car will be returned in a clean condition.

 

  1. Once your car is clean you need to carry out your own appraisal looking for and damage you think is not fair wear and tear, start with the outside of your car so this can include bumper cracks and bumper paint scuffs and scratches as well as minor car dents and paint scratches. Make sure you check your alloy wheels for damage as alloy wheel refurbishment is a hot topic for lease companies at the moment.

 

 

  1. Once you have checked the outside for damage give the inside a check over for any minor trim damage or scuffs to your leather seats or even seat burns as interior trim damage is usually a very expensive replacement cost if not repaired before your car is returned.

 

  1. Once you have an idea of what work needs to be completed the easiest way to get an idea of repair cost is to either e mail or text or even Watts app photos to one of our mobile numbers and from photo’s we can usually give you an idea of the cost of repair.

 

SMARTUsually our mobile repair service can complete your minor car repairs within a few hours at both a convenient time and location normally at your home or place of work. All we need is to be able to park near to or alongside your vehicle and have access to a power point (within 30-40 metres)

 

So if you have a car on PCP or finance and it is due to be returned to the leasing company in the next few weeks do yourself a favour and give it an inspection yourself and get those minor repairs and dings and dents fixed before your lease company gets involved.

We save you Time and Money with our fully mobile car and Bumper repair service covering Cardiff and the South Wales Valleys.

 

5.0 Rating From 21 Reviews.
Fantastic service and a fantastic price!
on 21, Sep 2017
Fantastic service and a fantastic price! Would recommend them to anyone! My car looks good as new and it was completed in under an hour! Thank you guys!
Carla James
from Caerphilly
Excellent service! Very professional
on 17, Nov 2016
Excellent service! Very professional and easy to deal with. Highly recommended.
Sam Small
from Gowerton Swansea
Fantastic efficient service
on 22, Nov 2016
Repaired my seat fast with no hassle! Fantastic efficient service, worth the money!
Shannon Horton
from Sarn Bridgend
i'l defy anyone to spot the repair
on 10, Feb 2017
Did a repair on my machine cut alloys came to my house were honest before they started that as it was a machine cut they could do a repair but not exactly match the finish well i'l defy anyone to spot the repair it is an excellent job would defiantly recommend
John Carter
from Cardiff
Can’t fault at all
on 09, Nov 2017
Restored my alloy and sorted my seats with burn holes. Can’t fault at all.
Gethin Jones
from Cardiff
Very prompt and quick, very high quality work
on 16, Oct 2017
Had a scrape to the wheel arch repaired on TT and repairs to worn driver seat bolster. Very prompt and quick, very high quality work. Would definitely recommend
Andy White
from Swansea
knew exactly what they were doing
on 16, Oct 2017
A great job gents. Arrived on time and were polite friendly and knew exactly what they were doing. I have no hesitation in recommending. Thanks loads
David Edward Oxlade
from Neath Port Talbot
Value for money
on 09, Feb 2017
Good Value for money
Sue Russell
from Bridgend
Great repair on my Hyundai rear bumper
on 08, Sep 2017
Very good service! Great repair on my Hyundai rear bumper, can't tell its been repaired. Excellent price. Definitely recommend,would use again if needed. Bonus of having repair completed on your own driveway!
Darren Yemm
from Gorseinon Swansea
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
on 02, Sep 2017
Fantastic job Carmond! Very happy with the job you done for the wheel on my car and just a small fraction of a full refurb. Honest service, friendly and reasonably priced finished to a very high standard and a nice chat whilst the work was completed. Can not ask for more... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Payam Naeini
from Cardiff
100% recommend
on 15, Jun 2017
Brilliant guys! thank you so much for making my bump look a lot better! � 100% recommend
Lauren Davies
from Bridgend
Very happy
on 15, Jan 2018
Very happy with my bumper repair and cost
Dan Malfatti
from Cardiff
Excellent job
on 17, Feb 2017
Excellent job, thank you Steve & Carmond very pleased with what you did I definitely use you again and definitely recommend you, once again thanks
Mark Meredith
from Cardiff
Great job on a bumper repair
on 07, Oct 2017
Highly recommend!! Great job on a bumper repair, very professional service
Sarah Robey
from Cardiff
The repair job was amazing!
on 24, Feb 2017
Great service and came to the house which was a massive bonus! Had a scuffed black alloy, the repair job was amazing! Looks like new! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a car repair!
Louise Baldwin
from Swansea
Attention to detail is excellent
on 05, Oct 2017
Had the steering wheel refurbed brilliant job looks like new, attention to detail is excellent, its made my car look a lot better, i would def recommend, with very fair pricing
Terry Halling
from Swansea
Good value for money.
on 25, Mar 2017
Repaired two alloys for me. Great work carried out, friendly and fun service from the two gents and good value for money. I would definitely recommend
Dave Williamson
from Cardiff
Great service
on 07, Jul 2017
Great service, work and guys. As an accident prone driver I will definitely use them again!
Hannah Thomas
from Swansea
Would use again if needed.
on 10, Jun 2017
Steve - Great service excellent repair on small dents on my Audi Q5 drivers door, can't tell its been repaired. Prompt arrival at my home two great guys excellent price. Definitely recommend,would use again if needed.
Stephen Waters
from Bettws - Bridgend
Looks good as new and at a reasonable price
on 18, Oct 2017
Very pleased with the work done by Carmond . He managed to come out to do the work the day after I contacted him. Disguising/repairing a cigarette burn on the back seat. Looks good as new and at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend. Very helpful and great friendly service.
Megan Kerswell
from Cardiff
Easy to deal with, punctual and professional.
on 10, Nov 2016
Had a couple of dents removed from my black Kuga last week. What a fantastic job and what a nice couple of guys. Easy to deal with, punctual and professional. Will definitely use their services again and would recommend to anyone. Thanks Steve.
Andrew Knight
from Swansea

 

Please Leave Us a Review

It helps us get better
Nobody yet left a rating. Be first?
Click a star to add your rating